Tours

In addition to our weekend drop-in tours, our Art for Lunch tours, and special tours with artists and curators, we also offer private guided tours for adults.

Two weeks notice is required for booking private guided tours. The cost for tours is $40.00 plus regular gallery admission. To book a private tour, or for more information, please call 204.789.1290.

 

Drop-In Tours: Dali Up Close & Masterworks from the Beaverbrook Art Gallery

Sunday October 5 at 2pm
Sunday October 19 at 2pm
Sunday October 26 at 2pm
Sunday November 2 at 2pm
Sunday November 9 at 2pm
Sunday November 16 at 2pm
Sunday November 23 at 2pm
Sunday December 7 at 2pm
Sunday December 14 at 2pm

Join one of our tour guides for a look at these two interesting exhibitions, <i>Dali Up Close</i> and <i>Masterworks from the Beaverbrook Art Gallery</i>.

Tour is included with Gallery admission. No registration necessary.

 

Tour: Masterworks from the Beaverbrook Art Gallery

Wednesday October 8 at 12pm

Enjoy an enlightening tour of the impressive exhibition, Masterworks from the Beaverbrook Art Gallery with curator of Historical Canadian Art, Andrew Kear.

 

Tour: Dali Up Close

Wednesday November 5 at 12pm

Join Andrew Kear, curator of Historical Canadian Art, to explore the exhibition Dali Up Close, featuring a number of defining paintings including, The Madonna of Port Lligat, and a selection of photographs of Dali taken in collaboration with American photographer, Philippe Halsman.

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Open on the following days:

  • Victoria Day
  • Canada Day
  • August Civic Holiday
  • Labour Day
  • Remembrance Day (open 1-5pm)
  • Christmas Eve (close at 2pm)
  • Boxing Day
  • New Year's Day
  • Louis Riel Day
  • February 23 (open at 2pm)
  • Easter

Closed on the following holidays:

  • Good Friday
  • Easter Monday
  • Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Day

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden