Special Events

WAG@The Forks Presents Paul Malliki

Friday, September 30 to Tuesday, October 25

See new work by renowned carver Paul Malliki from Naujaat, Nunavut.
see more...

Cape Dorset Print Collection Sale

Saturday, October 15 to Sunday, November 6

The highly-anticipated 57th Annual Cape Dorset Print Collection is coming to the WAG!
see more...

Speaker Series

Monday, October 24 to Wednesday, March 15

Whether it is the interpretation of a floral arrangement or the inspiration of an engaging speaker, the Art in Bloom Speaker Series creates an experience worth sharing.
see more...


Friday, October 28 to Saturday, October 29

1 venue • 2 days • 3 organizations • 4 floors • 4 workshops • 50+ artists
see more...

Buy Tickets

Family Fusion

Sunday, October 30 to Thursday, December 29

Spend some creative time together! Every month, stop by the WAG between 1pm and 3pm with your family to make a magnificent craft.
see more...

The Winnipeg Effect: Should I Stay or Should I Go?

Thursday, November 3 to Saturday, November 5

The Centre for Contemporary Canadian Art is celebrating its 20th Anniversary with a Symposium entitled: “The Winnipeg Effect: Should I Stay or Should I Go?”
see more...

Buy Tickets

Singles Meet & Greet

Thursday, November 3 to Friday, November 25

Participate in a series of lively activities, including an interactive tour of the Gallery, designed to encourage new relationships.
see more...

FREE First Friday Tours

Friday, November 4 to Friday, December 2

Free admission and a tour the first Friday of every month!
see more...

Skylight Pop-Up Parties

Thursday, November 10 to Thursday, January 26

Fall and winter events including Trivia Nights, Mixology Parties, and Scavenger Hunts under the stunning skylight on the galleries level.
see more...

MakerLab: Department of Floristry

Wednesday, November 16 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Create a fresh and modern winter wreath with Candace Fempel of Department of Floristry.
see more...

Buy Tickets


Thursday November 17 at 6pm

The WAG’s signature dinner-and-tour program features a three-course, exhibition-inspired meal at TABLE Restaurant, on the Penthouse Level.
see more...

Buy Tickets

MoonStone Paint Party

Thursday, November 24 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Channel your inner Stevie Nicks at our MoonStone Paint Party. Enjoy chill tunes, grab a drink, and start painting!
see more...

Buy Tickets

In Conversation with Susan A. Thompson

Sunday, November 27 from 2pm to 4pm

Join us for an afternoon with Winnipeg's first and only female mayor, Susan A. Thompson. Hear her share personal, business, and political insights through a conversation with Shannon Sampert, Perspective & Politics Editor at the Winnipeg Free Press
see more...

Buy Tickets

Art in Bloom

Thursday, April 20, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017

Fresh Fowers, Fine Art
see more...

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Holiday Hours


WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden