Tours

In addition to our weekend drop-in tours, Art for Lunch tours, and special tours with artists and curators, we also offer private guided tours for adults. 

Two weeks notice is required for booking private guided tours. The cost for tours is $50.00 plus regular gallery admission. To book a private tour, or for more information, please call 204.789.1290. Tours are available for Olympus in French and Spanish upon request.

 

Tour: Olympus: The Greco-Roman Collections of Berlin with Angeliki Bogiatji

Wednesday April 29 at 12pm

Enjoy an inspiring tour of this monumental exhibition of ancient Greek and Roman art, the first of its kind in Canada! Dating from the 5th century BC to the 2nd century AD, Olympus features 160 magnificent treasures from the National Museums in Berlin classical antiquities collection including marble and bronze statues and reliefs, terracotta vases and jewellery presented through the theme of gods and goddesses.

 

Drop-in Tours: Olympus

Saturday May 2 at 2pm
Sunday May 3 at 2pm
Saturday May 9 at 2pm
Sunday May 10 at 2pm
Saturday May 16 at 2pm
Sunday May 17 at 2pm
Saturday May 23 at 2pm
Sunday May 24 at 2pm
Saturday May 30 at 2pm
Sunday May 31 at 2pm
Saturday June 6 at 2pm
Sunday June 7 at 2pm
Saturday June 13 at 2pm
Sunday June 14 at 2pm
Saturday June 20 at 2pm
Sunday June 21 at 2pm
Saturday June 27 at 2pm
Sunday June 28 at 2pm
Saturday July 4 at 2pm
Sunday July 5 at 2pm
Saturday July 11 at 2pm
Sunday July 12 at 2pm
Saturday July 18 at 2pm
Sunday July 19 at 2pm
Saturday July 25 at 2pm
Sunday July 26 at 2pm

Join one of our tour guides for a look at Olympus: The Greco-Roman Collections of Berlin.

Tour is included with Gallery admission. No registration necessary.

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

The Gallery is closed to the public on Saturday, April 25 for the Members' Preview of Olympus. Find out more here.

Holiday Hours

 

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden