Winnipeg Art Gallery Foundation

Incorporated in 1987, the Winnipeg Art Gallery Foundation is a separate, fully accredited foundation with its own board of trustees and governance. The Foundation's income is drawn from general gifts and donations, bequests, grants, transfers of property, planned giving, and other insurance gifts.

Over the years it has contributed almost $2 million to the Gallery to expand the permanent collection, sponsor exhibitions, and support capital projects. Contributions and support from the public are encouraged—leaving a charitable gift from one's estate provides a unique opportunity to support the Winnipeg Art Gallery while providing tax benefits to the donor or the estate.

2013-2014 Trustees

Richard L. Yaffe

Vice-President/Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair
Tom Carson

José Koes

Chair, Audit Committee

Chair, Finance Committee
Tom Carson

Chair, Nominating Committee
Carol Stockwell

Chair, Investment Committee
Michael F.B. Nesbitt

Volunteer Associates Representatives

  • vacant (Vice President
  • Sue Irving
  • Diane Biehl (President)
  • Faye Warren

Members at-Large

  • Ken Cooper
  • Robert Darling
  • Lila Goodspeed
  • Marvin Tiller

Share This

This should be hidden