Gallery Staff


Director & CEO
Stephen Borys

Executive Assistant
Maxine Bock

Capital Campaign

Campaign Director
Katarina Kupca

Campaign Writer/Researcher
Angela Heck

Campaign/Development Officer
Rhonda Kennedy

Media & Marketing

Manager, Media & Marketing
Catherine Maksymiuk

Public Relations Coordinator
Tammy Sawatzky

Graphic Designer
Mike Carroll


general inquiries

Head of Education
Rachel Baerg

Education Assistant
Marybeth Dirks

Art Educators
Aline Fréchette (Français)
Allison Moore

Manager of WAG Studio
Diane Lafournaise

Studio Programs Assistant
Anne Hanley

Clara Lander Library and Archives

Kenlyn Collins

Finance and Administration

Deputy Director
Bill Elliott

Manager of Accounting
Hugh Hansen

Accounting Clerk
Jayne Colter

Gallery Shop/ Art Rentals & Sales

Manager of Retail Operations
Sherri Van Went

Gallery Shop Assistant
Anna Robinson


Head of Security
Jerry Wysocki

Development and Membership

general inquiries

Director of Development
Judy Slivinski

Development Associate
Elizabeth Wiens

Development Coordinator
Kris Olafson

Grants Officer
Catherine Collins

Database Administrator
Chantelle Babalola


Head of Curatorial
Seema Hollenberg

Curator of Inuit Art
Darlene Coward Wight

Curator of Historical Canadian Art
Andrew Kear

Curator of Contemporary Art

Curatorial Assistant
Ellen Plouffe

Museum Services

general inquiries

Collections Managers
Karen Kisiow
Nicole Fletcher

Head of Conservation
Radovan Radulovic

Head of Installations
Carey Archibald

Chief Engineer
Peter Lohre

Human Resources

Manager of Human Resources
Mike Malyk

Rental Facilities and Audio Visual

Manager of Events & Rentals
Doren Roberts

Events & Rentals Associate
Mandy Hyatt

Lead A/V Technician & Network Administrator
Jake Gordon

The Associates of the Winnipeg Art Gallery

Diane Biehl

Kathy Kushpel

Share This

This should be hidden