Special Events

Summer Rooftop Pop-Ups

Wednesday, June 1 to Wednesday, August 24

New series of summer events on the WAG’s rooftop. Featuring games, mixology, movies, and more!
see more...

FREE First Friday Tours

Friday, June 3 to Friday, November 4

Free admission and a tour the first Friday of every month!
see more...

Film Night: The Pass System

Friday, June 3 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Free documentary screening that gives an investigative look into Canada's hidden history of racial segregation.
see more...

Screening: Karel Funk Documentary

Sunday, June 12 from 2pm to 4pm

Free screening of the Karel Funk documentary, directed by Caelum Vatnsdal
see more...

OpenMake: Beverage Cozies

Tuesday, June 14 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Learn the art of block printing & make a DIY beverage cozy.
see more...

MakerLab: Leather Utility Pouch

Wednesday, June 15 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Make a beautiful and functional three pocket leather utility pouch with Jan Castillo of Red Herring Supply Co.
see more...

Buy Tickets

FEAST

Thursday, June 16 to Thursday, August 11

The WAG’s signature dinner-and-tour program features a three-course, exhibition-inspired meal at TABLE Restaurant, on the Penthouse Level.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Bee Kingdom: Magical Thinking

Thursday, June 16 to Sunday, July 10

Bee Kingdom Glass is a collaborative studio collective based in Calgary, Alberta, specializing in unique, colourful glassworks.
see more...

Family Fusion

Sunday, June 19 to Sunday, August 28

Spend some creative time together! Every month, stop by the WAG between 1pm and 3pm with your family to make a magnificent craft.
see more...

Paint Party @ WAG Studio

Thursday, June 23 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Enjoy chill tunes, grab a drink, and start painting!
see more...

Buy Tickets

Home Tour Goes to the Beach

Sunday, August 7 from 10am to 4pm

Take a peek inside some of the most interesting cottages and modern lake homes at Victoria Beach.
see more...

CRAFTED

Friday, October 28 to Saturday, October 29

1 venue • 2 days • 3 organizations • 4 floors • 5 workshops • 50+ artists
see more...

Buy Tickets

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Holiday Hours

 

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden