Special Events

Arctic Inspiration Prize Award Ceremony

Thursday December 8

Hosted by Canadian Olympian Clara Hughes, the fifth annual Arctic Inspiration Prize Award Ceremony features the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra and Nunavut Sivuniksavut students performing Vincent Ho’s Arctic Symphony.
see more...

Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity

Thursday, December 15 to Wednesday, December 28

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity is the world's most prestigious advertising awards.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Family Fusion

Wednesday, December 28 to Thursday, March 30

Spend some creative time together! Every month, stop by the WAG between 1pm and 3pm with your family to make a magnificent craft.
see more...

MakerLab: Woven Wall Hangings

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Using a lap loom frame, Chantal Alary of Le Petit Point, will show you how to create your own hand-woven wall hanging.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Speaker Series

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 to Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Whether it is the interpretation of a floral arrangement or the inspiration of an engaging speaker, the Art in Bloom Speaker Series creates an experience worth sharing.
see more...

Skylight Pop-Up Parties

Thursday, January 26, 2017 from 8pm to 11pm

Fall and winter events including Trivia Nights, Mixology Parties, and Scavenger Hunts under the stunning skylight on the galleries level.
see more...

Family Sunday: Arctic Chill Out

Sunday, January 29, 2017 from 1:30pm to 4pm

Celebrate Inuit culture through traditional music, games, gallery tours, and art-making workshops.
see more...

MakerLab: Leather Belts

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 from 7pm to 9pm

Join Sebastian Hodder of Born of the Anvil and make a simple, versatile, and stylish vegetable-tanned belt.
see more...

Buy Tickets

MakerLab: Terrariums

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 from 7pm to 9pm

Learn step-by-step how to create your own succulent and cacti habitat with Candace Fempel of Department of Floristry.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Art in Bloom

Thursday, April 20, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017

Fresh Fowers, Fine Art
see more...

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Holiday Hours

 

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden