Special Events

Books & Brushes

Tuesday, January 23 to Sunday, March 18

Visit the WAG to participate in discussions of artworks related to popular reads!
see more...

Film Screening: Breaking Ice

Thursday, January 25 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Join us for a free preview screening of the Breaking Ice documentary followed by a Q&A with director Christopher Paetkau and Kathleen Munson, scientist from the film.
see more...

Family Fusion

Sunday, January 28 to Sunday, June 17

Spend some creative time together! Every month, stop by the WAG between 1pm and 3pm with your family to make a magnificent craft.
see more...

Film Night: The Decolonizing Lens

Thursday, February 8 from 6pm to 9:30pm

You’re invited for a free screening of Indigenous-made films followed by a filmmaker Q+A. Free!
see more...

MakerLab: Terrariums

Wednesday, February 14 from 7pm to 9:30pm

Learn step-by-step how to create your own succulent and cacti habitat with Candace Fempel of Department of Floristry.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Singles Meet & Greet

Thursday, February 15 from 6:30pm to 9pm

Want to meet someone special? Join us at the WAG for a casual approach to meeting other singles.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Paint Party: Mix+Match Mini Paintings

Thursday, February 22 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Try out a bunch of different painting styles – works are inspired by Joi T. Arcand’s Cree syllabics, plus Mark Rothko and Gabby O’Connor.
see more...

Buy Tickets

MakerLab: Woven Wall Hangings

Wednesday, March 14 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Using a lap loom frame, Chantal Alary of Le Petit Point, will show you how to create your own hand-woven wall hanging.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Franco-WAG

Sunday, March 18 from 1pm to 3pm

Célébration de la semaine national de la francophonie / National Francophone Week Celebration
see more...

Spring Break Art Camp

Monday, March 26 to Thursday, March 29

Get creative with a new theme every day! Campers will have fun experimenting with new art forms, playing active games, and seeing art in the galleries.
see more...

Cannes Lions: Encore

Tuesday, March 27 to Saturday, March 31

See award-winning commercials from around the globe.
see more...

Buy Tickets

Annual Stamp Sale

Friday, April 13 to Sunday, April 15

The 55th Annual Stamp Sale featuring worldwide stamps for all collectors.
see more...

Sign up for e-news

Gallery Hours

  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-5pm
  • Thursday 11am-5pm
  • Friday 11am-9pm
  • Saturday 11am-5pm
  • Sunday 11am-5pm
  • Closed Monday

Holiday Hours

 

WAG Social Media

Share This

This should be hidden